Free Online Webinar: CAST Accident Analysis Overview

Overview

This online training webinar will explore the use of CAST Accident Analysis in the context of an aerospace example:

  • Mid Air Collision between a Boeing 757 & Tupolev TU154M- Ueberlingen / Lake Constance, Germany, July 2002
CLICK HERE TO CHOOSE TIME SLOT

Resources

This online event is based upon the sources of information listed below.

Please kindly familiarise yourself with them prior to the event.

Official Investigation Report

Budesstelle fur Flugunfalluntersuchung (BFU) / German Federal Bureau of Aircraft Accidents Investigation:

 
Spaces

Spaces are limited.

Note: recordings & slidepack will be made available as an upgrade option.

Duration

90 mins + Questions & Answers

Not into aerospace?

If aerospace is not necessarily your area of interest, please be assured that the webinar will be focused on CAST and its mechanics, using the example to illustrate key points.

There will be plenty of opportunity to ask questions, as this session will be as interactive as possible.

2 x Online Training Sessions / Multiple Time Zones

Note: spaces are limited.

WESTERN TRACK

Saturday Evening
8th August 2020
20:00 BST (UTC+1)

Honolulu, USA: 09:00 HST
Los Angeles, USA: 12:00 PDT
Denver, USA: 13:00 MDT
Lima, Peru: 14:00 PET
Boston, USA: 15:00 EDT
São Paulo, Brazil: 16:00 BRT
London, United Kingdom: 20:00 BST (UTC +1)
Geneva, Switzerland: 21:00 CEST

Registration Closed--> Recordings Available

EASTERN TRACK

Saturday Morning
8th August 2020
08:00 BST (UTC+1)

London, United Kingdom: 08:00 BST (UTC +1)
Geneva, Switzerland: 09:00 CEST
Moscow, Russia: 10:00 MSK
Dubai, United Arab Emirates: 11:00 GST
Lahore, Pakistan: 12:00 PKT
Hong Kong, Hong Kong: 15:00 HKT
Sydney, Australia: 17:00 AEST
Christchurch, New Zealand: 19:00 NZST

Registration Closed--> Recordings Available

00

DAYS

00

HOURS

00

MINS

00

SECS

Hosted by: Simon P. P. Whiteley, a bold System Safety Engineer / Investigator exploring, pioneering & supporting people using STAMP-based safety assessment & investigation approaches.

Close

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.